

European Union Agency for Cybersecurity

Agamemnonos 14 Chalandri 15231 | Attiki | Greece Tel: +30 28 14 40 9711 E-mail: info@enisa.europa.eu www.enisa.europa.eu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR DECISION

ED DECISION No 10/2023

OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE AGENCY

of 27 March 2023,

on the establishment of

the Ad Hoc Working Group on European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF)

THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR CYBERSECURITY,

Having regard to

- Regulation (EU) 2019/881 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 April 2019 on ENISA (the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity) and on information and communications technology cybersecurity certification and repealing Regulation (EU) No 526/2013 (Cybersecurity Act), in particular: Article 20 (4).
- Decision No MB/2022/5 of the Management Board of the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA) on the establishment and operation of Ad Hoc Working Groups and repealing the MB Decisions No MB/2013/11 and No MB/2019/11.
- The European Union Agency for Cybersecurity call for interest of 19 December 2022 for applications for the selection of members of the European Union Agency for cybersecurity Ad Hoc Working Group on the European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF), with reference to the Terms of Reference on the selection of applicants.

Whereas

- The Executive Director endorsed the necessity to establish an Ad Hoc Working Group on the European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF);
- The Selection Panel for the selection of members of the Ad Hoc Working Group on the European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF) consisted of three staff members from ENISA;
- The selection panel concluded its deliberations with a list of suitable candidates, a reserve list of candidates and a list of observers;
- From the proposed lists, the Executive Director shall establish an Ad Hoc Working Group on the European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF), appointing its members, establishing reserve list of suitable candidates by means of an Executive Director Decision.

HAS DECIDED TO ADOPT THE FOLLOWING

Article 1

Scope

To establish an Ad Hoc Working Group with the scope to support the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity in its activities in the area of European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF).

Article 2

Composition and working modalities

(1) On the basis of the lists compiled by the selection panel, appoint the members of the Ad Hoc Working Group on European Cybersecurity Skills Framework (ECSF) as listed in Annex 1 of this Executive Director's Decision, entitled "Members Appointed to the Ad Hoc Working Group on European Cybersecurity Skills Framework".

(2) Appoint Mr Fabio Di Franco, as Chair of the Ad Hoc Working Group on European Cybersecurity Skills Framework, to coordinate the overall work of the Ad Hoc Working Group.

(3) Request the Awareness Raising Team to avail additional resources as appropriate and necessary to support the Ad Hoc Working Group on European Cybersecurity Skills Framework, and request the Team Leader to define, when necessary, the working methods of the Ad Hoc Working Group.

Article 3

Duration of the Ad Hoc Working Group

The duration of the composition of the Ad Hoc Working Group is estimated for two years from the kick-off meeting. Extension of the mandate of this Ad Hoc Working Group is possible, should the scope of the work require an extended engagement of the Ad Hoc Working Group.

Article 4

Replacement of members of the Ad Hoc Working Group

In cases that is necessary to replace appointed members, the Executive Director shall appoint a new member from the reserve list under Annex 2 of the present decision, entitled "Reserve List for the Ad Hoc Working Group on "European Cybersecurity Skills Framework", and the list of the ad hoc Working Group members of Annex 1 shall be subsequently updated.

Article 5

Appointment of observers to the ad hoc Working Group

Organisations and public entities, such as EU bodies, offices or agencies and international organisations, may be granted an observer status; organisations and public entities appointed, as observers shall nominate their representatives. After expression of interest, the Executive Director appoints the observers listed in Annex 3 of this Executive Director's Decision, entitled "Observers for the Ad Hoc Working Group on European Cybersecurity Skills Framework".

Article 6

Confidentiality and declaration of interests



The appointed members of this Ad Hoc Working Group shall meet the requirements set out under Article 25 (2) of the CSA (if applicable declare their conflict of interest before each meeting) and Article 27 of the CSA (meet the confidentiality requirements set out in the Terms of Reference and comply with the confidentiality requirements of Article 339 TFEU).

Article 7

Transparency

The provisions laid down in Regulation 1049/2001, shall apply to this Ad Hoc Working Group.

Article 8

Personal data processing

The European Union Agency for Cybersecurity processes personal data in relation to this Ad Hoc Working Group in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2018/17252; personal data may be shared with the European Commission and treated in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2018/1725.

Article 9

Entry into force

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its signature.

Done in Athens, 27 March 2023

Juhan Lepassaar Executive Director



ANNEX 1

MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE AD HOC WORKING GROUP ON (IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER)

No	First Name	Surname	Nationality	Affiliation	GENDER
1	Jutta	BREYER	German	Breyer Publico SLU	Female
2	Etienne	CAPGRAS	French	OpenClassrooms	Male
3	Argyro	CHATZOPOULOU	Greek	APIROPLUS Solutions Ltd.	Female
4	Jan	HAJNY	Czech	Brno University of Technology	Male
4	Max	IMBIEL	German	ahead Security	Male
6	Gergana	KARADZHOVA	Bulgarian	Cisco Talos Intelligence Group	Female
7	Csaba	KRASZNAY	Hungarian	University of Public Service	Male
8	Panos	PABNAYIOTOU	Cyprus	circl3.tech	Male
9	Sarka	PEKAROVA	Czech Republic	Thermofisher Scientific	Female
10	Edmundas	PIESARSKAS	Lithuanian	L3CE	Male
11	Nineta	POLEMI	Greek	University of Piraeus, Research Center	Female
12	Isabel	PRAÇA	Portuguese	ISEP - School of Engineering of the Polytechnic of Porto	Female
13	Paresh	RATHOD	Finland	Laurea-Finland	Male
14	Jetzabel Maritza	SERNA OLVERA	Spanish	Sapar GmbH (in Foundation)	Female
15	Richard	WIDH	Swedish	Ancautus AB	Male



ANNEX 2

RESERVE LIST FOR THE AD HOC WORKING GROUP ON (IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER)

No	First name	Surname	Nationality	Affiliation	GENDER
1	Georges	ΑΤΑΥΑ	Belgian	Solvay Brussels School	Male
2	Vladlena	BENSON	British	ISACA; Aston University	Female
3	Luca	BONGIORNI	Italian	(WHID - We Hack In Disguise) and (ZTE Italia)	Male
4	Athanasios Vasileios	GRAMMATOPOULOS	Greek	University of Piraeus	Male
5	Magdalena	SKORUPA	Poland	Reckitt / (ISC)2 Poland Chapter / Cyber Women Community	Female



ANNEX 3

OBSERVER LIST FOR THE AD HOC WORKING GROUP ON (IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER)

No	Affiliation	First name	Surname	Gender	
1	Agenzia di Cybersicurezza Nazionale (ACN)	Paolo	ATZENI	Male	
2	ANSSI	Fabienne	LASSAUSAIE	Female	
3	APPLUS +	Nuria	CARRIO	Female	
4	CEN/TC428	Stefan	KUNKEL	Male	
5	Cyber 4.0	Matteo	LUCCHETTI	Male	
6	CyberIreland	Jacqueline	KEHOE	Female	
7	CyberSecPro	Kai	RANNENBERG	Male	
8	DigitalEurope	Jose	MARTINEZ-USERO	Male	
9	European Cyber Security Organization (ECSO)	Nina	OLESEN	Female	
10	EIT Digital	Felicia	CUTAS	Female	
11	GIAC	Brian	CORREIA	Male	
12	INCIBE	Xana	MARTINEZ SUAREZ	Female	
13	(ISC)2	Jon	FRANCE	Male	

EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR CYBERSECURITY

www.enisa.europa.eu

6

0000