

Vasilissis Sofias Str 1 151 24 Maroussi | Attiki | Greece Tel: +30 28 14 40 9711 E-mail: info@enisa.europa.eu www.enisa.europa.eu

DECISION No MB/2020/14 of the Management Board of the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA) setting up an Advisory Group for the period 2020-2023

THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF ENISA,

Having regard to the Regulation (EU) 2019/881 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 17 April 2019 on ENISA (the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity) and on information and communications technology cybersecurity certification and repealing Regulation (EU) No 526/2013 (Cybersecurity Act)¹, in particular Article 21(1) and (2) thereof;

Having regard to the Decision No MB/2020/02 of the Management Board of ENISA on the Establishment and Operation of the Advisory Group, in particular Articles 1(a) and 2 thereof;

Whereas:

- it is recommended that a multi-disciplinary group of experts be set-up in order to advise ENISA in respect of the performance of its tasks, except of the provisions of Title III of the Cybersecurity Act, and in particular, advise the Executive Director on the drawing up of a proposal for ENISA's annual work programme, and ensure communication with the relevant stakeholders on issues related to the annual work programme.
- 2. the Management Board, acting on a proposal from the Executive Director, shall establish in a transparent manner the ENISA Advisory Group which should be composed of:
- recognised experts representing the relevant stakeholders, such as the ICT industry, providers of electronic communications networks or services available to the public, SMEs, operators of essential services, consumer groups, academic experts in the field of cybersecurity, "ad personam"
- nominated representatives of competent authorities notified in accordance with Directive (EU) 2018/1972, of European standardization organisations, as well as of law enforcement and data protection supervisory authorities, "nominated representatives".

HAS DECIDED TO ADOPT THE FOLLOWING DECISION:

¹ OJ L 151, 7.6.2019, p. 15-69



1



Article 1

1. The Management Board of the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA), acting on a proposal from the Executive Director, hereby appoints the following experts "ad personam" as members of the ENISA Advisory Group:

Eva	Fogelström	Industry	Swedish
Stefanie	Frey	Industry	Swiss
Silke	Holtmanns	Industry	Finnish, German
Luukas Kristjan	Ilves	Industry	Estonian
Rusnė	Juozapaitienė	Consumers	Lithuanian
Wolfgang	Klasen	Industry	German
Vincent	Lagny	Industry	French
Alexandra	Maniati	Industry	Greek
Tomas	Matraia	Academia	Polish, Italian
Francisco	Medeiros	Industry	French, UK
Ursula	Pachl	BEUC (Consumers)	Austrian
Norbert	Pohlmann	Academia	German
Bart	Preenel	Academia	Belgian
Thomas	Rosteck	Industry	German
Maria	Schaake	Academia	Dutch
Christine	Skropke	Industry	German
Thomas	Tschersich	Industry	German
Csaba	Virág	Industry	Hungarian
Cécile	Wendling	Industry	French



2. The Management Board of the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA), acting on a proposal from the Executive Director, hereby appoints as "nominated experts" representatives of competent authorities notified in accordance with Directive (EU) 2018/1972, of European standardisation organisations, as well as of law enforcement and data protection supervisory authorities.

Article 2

The following "ad personam" experts are hereby placed on the reserve list as detailed below:

Adrian Munteanu Bogdanel	Academia	Romanian
Alain Viallix	Industry	French
Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder	Consumer/User Groups	Swedish
Arthur van der Wees	Industry	Dutch
Christos Douligeris	Academia	Greek
Claire Loiseaux	Academia	French
Claudio Cilli	Industry	Italian
Despina POLEMI	Academia	Greek
Detlef Houdeau	Industry	German
Florian Damas	Industry	Belgian/British
Georges Ataya	Industry	Belgian
Hervé Debar	Academia	French
Ieva Ilves	Consumer/Users	Latvian
Jan-Erik Ekberg	Industry	Finnish
Jean-Michel Brun	Industry	French
Jesus Fernandez Perez	Industry	Spanish
Judith Wunschik	Industry	German
Jyrki Tulokas	Industry	Finnish
Kevin Curran	Academia	Irish
Konstantinos Komaitis	Consumer/User Groups	Greek
Līga Raita Rozentāle	Industry	Latvian
Luigi Rebuffi	Industry	Italian
Marina Krotofil	Industry	German/Ukrainian
Nathaly Rey	Industry	Spanish
Robert Breedstraet	Industry	Belgian
Robert Niedermeier	Industry	German
Stephen Rae	Consumer/User Groups	Irish
Tero Kokkonen	Academia	Finnish
Vincent Thiele	Industry	Dutch
Volkmar Lotz	Industry	German



Article 3

The persons identified in Article 1are hereby appointed as members of the Advisory Group for a term of 2,5 years, which shall run from 1st July 2020 to 31st December 2022.

Article 4

Where it is necessary to replace the "ad personam" appointees of the Advisory Group, the Executive Director of ENISA shall propose to the Management Board and the latter will select a name from the reserve list who belongs to the same sector as the person who previously occupied the vacant position on the Advisory Group, according to Article 6 of the Decision No MB/2020/2 of the Management Board of the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA) of 3 February 2020 on the establishment and operation of the Advisory Group. The selected person shall hold the position on the Advisory Group for the remainder of its term of establishment.

Article 5

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its signature.

Done by written procedure on 25 June 2020.

On behalf of the Management Board,

[Signed]

Jean-Baptiste Demaison

Chair of the Management Board of ENISA